Two Steps Back

Yesterday was a complete bust as far as dieting goes. I didn’t exercise. I ate 49 WW points, and my daily allowance is 26. Why? That is the million dollar question…I was hungry. I was tired. I was emotionally drained. I thought all those mashed potatoes and then those chocolate chips would make me feel better. And they did. But it goes deeper than that. It is about toughness, grit, determination, dealing with tough things in life. I can do all of it, but food is my helper. Food is not meant to be abused in this way! Food is to enjoy, yes, but more importantly to provide us with the needed energy and fuel to do our day in a healthy way. Next time I have a rough day, I am going to handle it differently. A glass of wine, a cup of tea, a walk around the block, sharing my struggles….I got this!

1 Comment

  1. sweetopiagirl

    Reblogged this on Inspiredweightloss.

Leave a Reply

